InstaFriday – First week back to reality chaos.

I’m really not sure where to begin. . . This week. . . Oh. My. Goodness. THIS. WEEK.

Everyone in my house was actually excited for the first week back to school.  This meant routine instead of the “whatever, go with the flow” summer we had which is NICE, but we just operate better when we have routine and Miley and Emily would have much NEEDED time away form one another and hopefully, fingers crossed, like each other at the end of the day because they missed one another. Oh my, that was like the longest sentence ever.  I just broke all kinds of grammar rules, but I don’t care.  I’m too tired from this week to care.

So, Monday.  Let’s just say it was rough.  Miley didn’t want to go to the babysitter so I left her screaming as the babysitter peeled her away from me, work was great until bus duty, but I expected things to be chaotic being the first day for all the kids being back to school.  At the end of the day I was so tired and still had homework to do since college started back the same day.  Monday was your typical manic Monday and sucked.  Majorly.  The rest of the week has gotten gradually better and we are getting used to the routine.  I’m looking forward to a great year! 🙂

ImageMiley the first day I picked her up from the babysitter. You can just look at her and tell her first day back was rough.  At least she’s sort of smiling.  She was happy to see me and kept telling me she loved me. 🙂

ImageWhile getting groceries at Wal-Mart, Emily had to use the restroom.  As she was washing her hands she was making faces in the mirror and you know us moms, we have to document everything we think is cute by snapping a photo even if people are staring at us oddly when we take them in odd places.  It doesn’t matter where we are. If our kids our doing something cute, we’re going to capture it if we can!  And this moment also brought me to the realization that my 7 year old isn’t far away from her own cell phone and taking those really annoying bathroom self-pictures in the mirror.  Sad face.

ImageMiley and our Great Dane Indy are best buds.  Indy also listens to Miley better than she listens to me or Chris.  This is what happened when Miley told her to lay on her “ankie” and play with toys.  Cute moment from this week that made me smile.

ImageAnd last but not least, my Halloween pants.  I posted a pic because I’m wearing them tonight.  I have worn them at least two nights each week for the past three weeks.  I am so ready for Halloween.  It’s my favorite holiday after Christmas.  These pants even glow in the dark!  So, I’m ending this week and saying hello to the weekend with glow in the dark pants and representing one of my top 2 fave holidays.

I hope all of you have a excellent weekend and a great week next week!

# InstaFriday

2 thoughts on “InstaFriday – First week back to reality chaos.

Leave a Reply

