Queen City Indie Con 2014

Can I just say wow?! WOW! I had the best time at QCIC this past weekend. Wendy and Kiki put together one heck of an event! I can’t say thank you enough for the amazing opportunity to sign copies of A Life Unexpected along side some of my favorite authors (Abbi Glines, Samantha Young, LP Dover, and more).

Friday all of us newbie authors got to learn from the best!

Panel

I’m so appreciative that they spent time out of their busy schedules to share their knowledge with us! I learned so much and can’t wait to apply it to my writing career.

So this happened:

me and syAbbiGlines

I met Samantha Young and Abbi Glines.  Life complete. These two are so full of wisdom and I can’t begin to describe all of the awesome information they shared.

Here I am cheesing before the signing.  I was nervous because I thought no one would give a rats ass to get a book from me, but to my surprise, people did care and actually wanted my book and signature.  🙂

QCIC Signing  2014

And then there was an after party to celebrate the weekend and it was a BLAST.  The hubby and I partied 1920’s style.  Here’s proof.

QCIC After Party

QCIC 2014 was a success and I can’t wait for more events!  Again, thank you Wendy, Kiki and all of the volunteers that made it happen.  I am forever grateful for this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

