My Crazy Life. But I love it.

I want to talk about something serious tonight.  Serious like chocolate, because chocolate is effin’ serious, man.  You mess with my chocolate and you will have a fight on your hands.  Full blown, hair pullin’, knock down drag out.  And coffee. . . don’t even get me started.

Anyway. . .

Do you ever feel like you completely suck and everything you do is just one big pile of suck?  Like, when did my life just become one huge suck-fest?  The past few months I’ve been really down and so hard on myself.  This morning I was in tears. It’s my fault, though.  I did this to me.

I work a full-time job teaching Preschool.

I am a full-time college student getting my Doctorate in Educational Leadership and Curriculum Planning.

I am a mom of two amazing daughters.

I am a wife to an amazing husband.

I am a writer, which means I don’t sleep and eat way too much chocolate.

I didn’t have to choose a career in teaching.  I could’ve chose something less stressful, but I wouldn’t be happy.  Teaching is my passion.  I didn’t have to go back to school, but I want to have options in my career.  I didn’t have to start a writing career, but I love it so damn much, and if I didn’t write no one would want to be around me.  I get cranky when the characters won’t shut up and I can’t find the time to let them scribble their worlds into a word doc.

But, my daughters need more mom time, and I’m struggling at balancing that with my writing career, college homework, and working full-time.  I also need to find time for my husband.  Any other writers out there feel this same way?  Do you feel like you’re drowning and the only way to get to the surface to breathe is to cut out something from your hectic schedule?

The problem is, I can’t cut anything out.  Every bit of what I’m doing is important to me.  So, my life feels swamped.  It feels like I’m treading through thick mud each and every day.

I have the best family EVER.  My husband and kids support me and chase my crazy dreams right along with me.  They encourage me every single day.  So, I don’t quit.  I won’t quit.  I got this.  I know I do.  I guess it just feels good to put it out there, that even when it may seem like I’m doing some really awesome things with my life, I struggle too.  It’s not easy, that’s for sure.

So, basically, I just whined in about 400 words.  LOL  But, hopefully, this helps someone.

The moral of this story is this: If you’re busy chasing your dreams and you get discouraged, remember everyone else chasing their dreams get discouraged too.  Let’s not give up.  Not ever.

8894c6f9ee87392100b9ea9223a0e039

2 thoughts on “My Crazy Life. But I love it.

Leave a Reply

