Here’s to the teens!

Pretend for a moment that you are seventeen-years-old.  For some of you, that may have been several years ago, some may be seventeen, and some may not have turned seventeen yet.  Whatever side of the spectrum you are on, just picture it.  Embrace it.  

Seventeen.

Freedom.  Life.  Youth.  Those are the three words the come to my 31 year old mind.  When I was seventeen, I was in love and thought I had my whole life figured out.  A beautiful marriage and two daughters later, I have learned so much about life and appreciate all of those crazy paths I took to get to where I am now.  

Seventeen, as wonderful as it is to be young, comes with its battles.  Seventeen is hard as hell and so confusing.  You fall in love too easy, try things that are bad for you just to fit in, and are trying to figure out who the heck you are as a person.  

My heart goes out to the teens who got pregnant at such a young age.  My heart goes out to the teens who were abused.  My heart goes out to the teens who struggled with the repercussions of divorced parents.  My heart goes out to ALL teens, no matter what they are going through.  

Summer Seventeen & You is not your typical love story.  It deals with a seventeen-year-old girl who has it all, or appears to anyway.  She hides her flawed family and personal demons well.  Everyone wants to be her, but if you asked Samantha Scott, she’d tell you otherwise. She’d tell you to run like hell and don’t even think about looking back.

This story is real.  It is flawed.  It is deep.

So, here is to past-teens, current-teens, and future-teens!  

Summer Seventeen & You

COMING OCTOBER 22, 2016!

summer17andyou_s_daniell_fc_web

Leave a Reply

