New year. Same me.

As I reflect on 2016 and welcome the new year with open arms because, let’s be honest,  last year was just a bleh year – I am still me.  However, I do have goals to be a better me.  Like every year, I want to accomplish things, and I believe in goal setting because you can hold yourself accountable for things you want to accomplish.

My goals for 2017 are:

  1.  Travel more than last year.
  2. Don’t allow negativity.  Get rid of it – FAST.
  3. Find hiking trails to explore with the family.
  4. Get outside more.
  5. DON’T CUT MY HAIR!  I want to grow it out again.
  6. Write more books.
  7. Do better about interacting on social media and getting my books more well-known.
  8.  Find ways to continually be a better teacher.
  9. Read more.
  10. Be a better wife, mother, and friend.

I know it’s very cliche to have plans for the new year, but I am a part of the group that enjoys to make plans for themselves.  I think after we make it though a year, it’s important that we take what we’ve learned and make changes accordingly.  My favorite meme that floats around during the new year is the one about there being 365 pages in a new book.  It’s so true.

New year.  Same me, just a BETTER and WISER me (I hope.)

Cheers to 2017!  What are your goals for the new year?

❤ Sara

 

 

Leave a Reply

