The Fate of Holly Nather

A Life Unexpected, the story of Holly Nather, was my debut novel.  It’s very near and dear to me.  But I have some news…

Over the last few years, I have been writing contemporary realistic fiction, Although I still love fantasy, I have moved away from writing in that genre for now. I discussed the direction of the future of the story of Holly Nather with my publisher and we both felt Holly needed to have an ending to her story and that the best way to do this was to alter the ending of A Life Unexpected and discontinue the novellas, Cohen’s Tale and Daughter of a Monarch. While it definitely is a bittersweet decision, I now feel comfortable that I have given Holly the ending she deserved. And I would NEVER EVER want to force anything and publish crap.  I hope all of you understand.

On a more positive note, here is the beautiful new cover BHC Press created for me!  I know it’s a tad familiar (you saw this cover model on Daughter of a Monarch), but my publishers and I both agreed it was an excellent cover and represented the feel/look of A Life Unexpected wonderfully.

 

A_Life_Unexpected_S_Daniell_FINAL

This book will soon be available EVERYWHERE and not just exclusively on Amazon.  I will update with all of that information very soon!

Much love. ❤

 

Sara

Leave a Reply

