I’m a Silver-Lining Author.

“There is always something that gives us hope and comfort in the midst of difficulty.  It’s the silver lining, and it’s beautiful. It’s real life.”  – Sara Daniell 

Recently, I’ve been challenged about why I write stories full of drama and, sometimes, heartbreaking endings.  Well, my response to that is this:  I write real life.  I don’t sugar coat, I don’t bullshit, and I definitely don’t write worrying about the possibility I might piss someone off.

I just… write.

I write the unique story of my characters.  I write the good, the bad, and the ugly. I’m a silver lining author.  I write to tell a story, no matter how dramatic, how life changing, or how sad it may be.  I love to write stories full of drama and allow the characters to find the joy in those heart wrenching moments.  I write characters who fight for what they want and love hard.

Life is hard.  It’s full of surprises that we don’t always want to welcome.  But out of those hard times comes something beautiful.  I put my characters though hell, but that’s a part of them changing and evolving into who they are.  They become stronger.  How many times in our lives do we go through things that are hard as hell, but we become stronger and  better because of it?

My goal when I write stories that result in heartbreak or are full of drama, is that I show how the characters deal with it.  It’s beautiful in a way.  It makes the characters real and it shows how they get back up when they are knocked down.  It shows that although times may be tough, things do get better with time and perseverance.  And love?  Well, that conquers all.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m the girl who loves to read a book that’s full of happiness.  I love all the happy feels and butterflies I get when I put down a book that made me feel good. But I’m also the girl who loves a story that challenges my emotions.  I love a story that makes my heart fall into my gut and to root for characters to push forward.  There is always something that gives us hope and comfort in the midst of difficulty.  It’s the silver lining, and it’s beautiful. It’s real life.

I don’t have to justify why I write what I write.  I know that, and that’s not the point of why I wrote this.  I wrote this for those of you who write and are scared to tell a story in fear of someone hating it or for those who are just curious as to why I write like I do.

I’m a silver lining author.  I write messy and imperfect stories.  I make people cry.  Sometimes. 😉

So, if you haven’t read my stories and you’re brave as hell, go for it.  But don’t say you weren’t warned. 😉

Sara D.

~~~

P.S. My latest release is available! Under the Owl Tree.

Purchase links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2nOe5kd
Nook:http://bit.ly/2nqeUUJ
iBooks:http://apple.co/2nOhUFM
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2oceno8

Leave a Reply

