So, pigs do fly?

 

Image So, pigs must be flying if I’m writing another blog post.  2 days in a row.  You see, this is amazing and huge!  I’m horrible with this kind of stuff.  I don’t even have a clue what I’m going to talk about or say, but it’s pretty awesome I’m trying. 

There isn’t really anything major or cool happening this weekend.  The hub’s birthday is Monday and I want to take him to see the Hobbit (I promise he wants to see it too!).  But I’m not sure if it will work out or not.  But if it does you will all know because I’m sure I’ll be posting like a maniac on facebook and twitter how amazing it was.  Speaking of the Hobbit, I saw this guy at Disney world and he totally looked like something off the Hobbit.  I wanted to seriously take a picture with him and get his autograph but I knew it wasn’t appropriate and it may not have been the look he was going for…or maybe it was? Either way it wasn’t a good idea for me to do that.  Although, I really wanted to. *sigh*

Moving on…

Lately I’ve been trying really hard to do better promoting my work but I hate doing that.  Yes, I HATE IT! Loathe it actually.  I don’t like talking about me. Maybe that’s why I have a hard time posting blog posts as well?  I feel bad flooding facebook & twitter with links to my work.  I’d rather be telling people about great books I’ve read.  Which I do…Posting about my own work is something I struggle with. And it doesn’t even bother me when other authors do it.  I actually envy them and wish I had the time, patience, and “want” to do it. So please, fellow Indie authors, please don’t take what I’ve said the wrong way. All I’m saying is I struggle with it.  Any other Indie authors feel the same way?

Speaking of something I’m reading, I just got done reading Divergent by Veronica Roth.  Boy do I want to sit down with some coffee with her and talk about anything and everything she can tell me about her journey writing this book! Wow is just about all I can say. So good.  I just started Insurgent yesterday but I’m reading it slow. Not that it’s not good, I just don’t know when she’s coming out with the third and I know as soon as I finish this one I’ll be chomping at the bits to get my hands on the third.  So, I’m just taking my time and enjoying being in Tris and Tobias’s world…

Right now I’m working on Sway.  Book #2 in The Dwellers series.  I want to throw my computer a majority of the time I work on it.  My characters are pissing me of and I don’t like it.  I’m doing this cool thing called “Fourth-Friday” where I get to go into the world of Orion and Plath have a word with them.  It will be on http://cabingoddess.com/ and I will give more details about it as soon as I know a little more.  It’s all for fun and maybe it will help me not hate my characters.

Well, that’s all I have to say.  But I will leave you with this question….What is another word for Thesaurus?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “So, pigs do fly?

  1. I’m excited to follow your new blog. Sometimes a picture can speak 1000 words.. so don’t feel like you always have to write. I know that your blog is different from mine, but I’ve been blogging for a good long while now, so if you ever need any help.. let me know!

Leave a comment